Lim Lip Eng

Posted by : Unknown | Khamis, 24 Mac 2011 | Published in

sumber :-

Lim Lip Eng

28 elected reps charged since 2001

Posted: 23 Mar 2011 05:52 PM PDT

Source: (Husna Yusop, 23/3/2011)

A total 28 elected representatives have been charged in the criminal courts for various offences since 2001, Minister in the Prime Minister's Department Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz said. Of those charged, one was an independent assemblyman, 17 from Pakatan Rakyat, while 11 were from Barisan Nasional, he said in reply to a question from Lim Lip Eng (DAP-Segambut). "Of these, 33 cases have been prosecuted, one is at mention stage, 13 have entered trial, two are at hearing stage and two have been sentenced. Nine of those charged have been acquitted and discharged, and 10 were being appealed," he added.

Reading out their names upon Lim's request, Nazri said of those in the opposition block, 10 were from PKR namely Sri Muda assemblyman Mat Shuhaimi Shafiei, Kota Damansara assemblyman Mohd Nasir Hashim, Batu MP Tian Chua, Gombak MP and Bukit Antarabangsa assemblyman Azmin Ali, Subang MP R. Sivarasa, Permatang Pauh MP Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim and former Kota Baru MP Ramli Ibrahim. This block also includes former PKR reps Padang Serai MP N. Gobalakrishnan, Behrang assemblyman Jamaluddin Mohd Radzi and Changkat Jering assemblyman Mohd Osman Mohd Jailu – who have since left the party to become independent representatives.

Three MPs from PAS who also ran afoul of the law were Kuala Krai MP Mohd Hatta Ramli, Titiwangsa MP Dr Lo' Lo' Mohd Ghazali and former Jeli MP Mohd Apandi Mohamad, while their coalition partner DAP had four – Pandamaran assemblyman Liew Tian Khiew, Batu Lintang assemblyman Voon Lee San, PJ Utara MP Tony Pua and Kg Tunku assemblyman Lau Weng San.

As for BN representatives, Nazri said they were seven from Umno, three from MCA and one from Gerakan. "They are Sg Panjang assemblyman Datuk Seri Khir Toyo, Sabak Bernam MP Abd Rahman Bakri, former Labuan MP Suhaili Abdul Rahman, former Semenyih assemblyman Datuk Ahamad Kuris Mohd Noor, Lenggeng assemblyman Mustafa Salim, former Jelai assemblyman Datuk Omar Othman and former Tapah assemblyman Datuk Azman Mahalan – all from Umno," he said. MCA representatives were former Labis MP Tun Dr Ling Liong Sik, former Selayang MP Tan Sri Chan Kong Choy and former Mengkibol assemblyman Ng Kim Lai, and from Gerakan, Serdang assemblyman Yap Soo Sun.

Related news: 28 elected reps brought to court since 2001

(0) Comments

Leave a Response

Sayap Parti